Phantom Fire – The Bust of Beelzebub CD


Jewelcase CD w/ 8 page booklet.

Produced, mixed and mastered by Iver Sandøy (Enslaved).
Artwork by Hellbutcher (Nifelheim).

Before the dust of Return of the Goat even had a chance to clear, that debut album is finally here: The Bust of Beezlebub! Flexing the same chops and some new ones, PHANTOM FIRE’s first full-length salaciously spans pitch-black speed metal and moody epic metal alike, all of it in (evil) obeisance to timeless HEAVY METAL magick. At once decades old and years ahead of the game, The Bust of Beezlebub bears an ageless wisdom across its succinct seven-song/29-minute runtime, like Aura Noir jamming out on some Cirith Ungol covers or early Omen getting turned onto the Swedish Cranium, and vice versa – on and on, ad infinitum, excelsior! Nevertheless, some interesting twists crop up in the most unselfconscious ways, like the spattering of spiraling psychedelic guitar or solemn Viking-dirge acoustics, altogether making for a wild ride across the hinterlands of the frozen Norwegian tundra…all before it’s lit afire!




01. Return of the Goat
02. The Bust of Beelzebub
03. Sweet Jezebel
04. Pihsrow
05. Shut Eye
06. Feed on Fire
07. The Ninth Gate


Out of stock

SKU: EDGE047CD Category: